SAHRA’s mandate is to protect South Armour Heights residents from inappropriate planning and development from residential, commercial, transportation and any other Government sources; to promote safety and security in the South Armour Heights neighbourhood and to enhance the environment and social life within the community. 

SAHRA’s activities include:

SAHRA Board of Directors 2017

Sheila Dunlop   
118 Felbrigg Ave.

Gary Langdon  
123 Felbrigg Avenue


Jim Sadler   
16 Belgrave Avenue

Bob Williams

2 Armour Blvd

Previous Board Members

The SAHRA neighbourhood appreciates the time and effort that the following members of our community have given in their roles in the past on the Board of Directors.  The individuals have been listed in alphabetical order with years-of-service since 2003.  Our thanks to all of them!

Ballard, Judy   (2000 to 2004)
Baker, Paul (2003 to 2014)
Black, Cassie   (President 2003 to 2008)
Clark, Dorothy   (an original Director in 1988)
Cleveland, Lesley   (2005 to 2007)
Heather Crawford (2012 to 2015)
Davis, Meg   (2004)
Dolan, William J.   (the original President in 1988)
Dunkelman, David
Gifford, Catherine Ann 
(an original Director in 1988)
Hearn, Bill  (2008)
Higgins, Tim
Ilkiw, John (2012-2013)
Johnson, Ron (2008-2017)

Jones, Andrew 
Kanellakis, Steve (2003 to 2004)
Kasman, Jeff   (2000 to 2004)
LeNoury, James  (2005 to 2010)
March, Chris
Mazin, Bob (2014)
Metaxas, Angelos 
(2003 to 2008)
Milic, Stephen (2014)
McCarty, Michael
Patterson, Alison
Patterson, Gord
Powell, George

Stevenson, Lynn  (2004 to 2008)
Taylor, Rick  (2008 to 2011)
Tremain, Brad  (2007 to 2008)
Turner,  Christina  (2003 to 2008)
Westlake, Jane
Whiteside, William G 
  (the original Vice-President in 1988)