SAHRA 2018 Membership Drive

The South Armour Heights Residents’ Association (SAHRA) was created to act as an advocate for the residents of SAHRA, to protect our neighbourhood from inappropriate development, to promote safety and security in the neighbourhood and to enhance the environment and social life in our community.

Your membership fees and donations fund SAHRA activities including:

  • Addressing Committee of Adjustment (CofA), North York Community Council and OMB hearings (in 2017 there were 20 CoA applications in our area and we dealt with 3 Toronto Local Advisory Body Appeals)
  • Representing SAHRA interests at FoNTRAmeetings
  • Communicating with the North York Community Council, City Council, City Officials/Departments and our Councillor on Neighbourhood issues
  • Updating residents on local issues via E-blasts, Newsletters and the website
  • Hosting community-building events (Neighbours’ Night Out)
  • Holding regular SAHRA meetings and the Annual Meeting (April)

 Federation of North Toronto Residents’ Associations

All the above takes time, effort and money. If you have thoughts about how we can improve, please contact us. If you would like to help, we would love to hear from you.

We need your financial support !  Membership contributions increased last year (Thank You) but contributions by only 12% of our population still makes it difficult to maintain our current level of activity.  We are very frugal but there are expenses for newsletters, our website, office expenses, insurance and events.  We also need funds to engage planners and lawyers to deal with Committee of Adjustment, TLAB and OMB applications/appeals.  In 2016, we used reserve funds for the OMB hearing for 1912-1914 Avenue Road.  In 2017, we again had to use reserve funds to deal with the TLAB Appeal to maintain the by-law that only allows 2-storey homes in our neighbourhood.

Please support our efforts at keeping this the great neighbourhood it is by sending in your membership contribution. 

We have on-line payment capability on our website or you can mail a cheque to the SAHRA post office box (1500 Avenue Road, PO Box 1373, Toronto, ON M5H 0A1) or drop it off at 118 or 123 Felbrigg Avenue.

If you wish to contribute by cheque, please download and complete this 2018 Membership Form to accompany your cheque.

If you wish to contribute via PayPal or a credit/debit card, please click on the Membership button.

2017 Activity & Contributions

SAHRA has been involved with Committee of Adjustment, North York Community Council hearings, City Council meetings, TLAB Hearings and Traffic and Safety Issues at the following locations in 2017:

2017 contributions compared to number of houses on each street

Apsley Road2 of 19Elm Road7 of 44Joicey Blvd7 of 105
Armour Blvd3 of 21Esgore Drive6 of 70Ravenhill Road5 of 15
Avenue Road2 of 8Felbrigg Ave12 of 85Ridley Blvd6 of 77
Belgrave Ave10 of 34Greer Road4 of 8Saunders Street3 of 11
Brooke Ave N6 of 60Haddington Ave7 of 59Wilson Ave2 of 23
Brooke Ave S2 of 44Harley Ave2 of 10Yonge Blvd4 of 57
Delhi Ave6 of 44Hedon Ave3 of 5  
Dunblaine Ave1 of 20Jainey Place1 of 14Totals101 of 833

We wish to thank the following members for their contributions for the 2017 year
(Jan 1 to Dec 31, 2017)

Achkarian, SCross, C.Jenkins, R.Pugliese, S.
Anglin, G.Deeks, J.Johnson, R.Rannala, K.
Armstrong, R.Dickinson, L.Johnson, M.Richardson, P.
Awrey, B.Dignan, P.Joynt, P.Ruttonsha, S.
Axelson, R.Dill, J.King, D.Sadler, J.
Ball, M.DiNunno, M.Kumer, L.Schmid, D.
Ballard, J.Duic, D.Langdon, G.Simpson, P.
Bates, J. Dunbar, R.LeNoury, J.Stinson, T.
Belcot, P.Dunlop, S.Lockwood, L.Sutton, K.
Bernardo, M.Elliott, R.Logue, A.Taylor, T.
Black, C.Fahie, K.Mazin, B.Tranquada, D.
Bonner, M.Ford, D.McGillivray, D.Vagners, Z.
Borland, M.Gifford, T.Masterson, B.Vandeweghe, E.
Bracht, E.Gladstone, S.Messier, B.Vice, B.
Bratton, J.Green, M.Milic, S.Welch, S.
Brown, P.Guilfoyle, G.Moolenburgh, E.Whiteside, B.
Brown, C.Hamilton, J.Muirhead-Gould, A.Williams, R.
Budd, K.Hastings, M.Murray, C.Williams, W.
Callander, D.Hawryliw, W.Nitta, K.Wood, G.
Calvert, J.Heinz, P.Nizet, B.Woods, S.
Calvin, D.Higgins, T.O’Brien, D.Wotherspoon, R.
Cameron, D.Holloway, L.Pearson, L.Wyett, B.
Clemens, D.Howat, I.Perry, I.Yang, Q.
Contway, M.Hunter, R.Pillon, R.Yeates, D.
Cooper, D.Ilkiw, J.Powell, G.Yeung, D.
Craig, P.

A visual representation of Contributions by Street for 2015, 2016 and 2017

Thank you for supporting your Residents’ Association!